MANIFESTO

Climate Farmers is a not for profit movement for a future in which humans live in harmony with the planet we live on. We believe that the first step towards that future is regenerative agriculture. Climate Farmers was initiated by Ivo Degn and Philippe Birker, but it belongs to everybody that shares our vision for that future and that identifies with our manifesto. 

Das Team

Fabio

Monitoring

elena

Strategy

ivo

Product

philippe

Community

Ben

Finances

Gio

Monitoring

Elias

Monitoring

Melina

Design

Oliver

Akademie

Steffi

Finances

Mit

Monitoring

Nick

Akademie

Der Klimawandel ist echt.

Wir alle können es beobachten, der Meeresspiegel auf der Erde steigt und unsere Ozeane werden wärmer. Immer intensivere Dürreperioden bedrohen unsere Landwirtschaft, die natürlichen Ökosysteme und unsere Süßwasservorräte. Vom Eisbären in der Arktis bis zu den Meeresschildkröten vor der Küste Afrikas - die Vielfalt des Lebens auf unserem Planeten ist durch den Klimawandel gefährdet. Der Klimawandel stellt eine grundlegende Bedrohung für die Orte, Arten und Lebensgrundlagen der Menschen auf unserem ganzen Planeten dar. Um dieser Krise angemessen zu begegnen, müssen wir dringend Kohlenstoff aus der Atmosphäre entfernen, die Kohlenstoffverschmutzung verringern und uns auf die Folgen der globalen Erwärmung vorbereiten, die wir bereits erleben. 

"Wir sind die erste Generation, die die Auswirkungen des Klimawandels spürt, und die letzte Generation, die etwas dagegen tun kann".

Barack Obama

NUR EIN BISSCHEN NACHHALTIGER ZU HANDELN, REICHT NICHT AUS.

Selbst wenn wir alle weniger fliegen, weniger Fleisch essen und uns insgesamt nachhaltiger verhalten, haben wir immer noch 3.200 GT Kohlenstoff in der Atmosphäre. 2.700 BRZ werden für ein stabiles Klima benötigt, so dass wir nicht nur den Ausstoß von Kohlenstoff stoppen müssen, sondern auch 500 BRZ Kohlenstoff aus der Atmosphäre entfernen müssen, um unseren Planeten am Leben zu erhalten.

"Die größte Bedrohung für unseren Planeten ist der Glaube, dass ihn jemand anders retten wird."     

Robert Swan

Video abspielen

WIR BRAUCHEN EINEN SYSTEMWANDEL

Die Komplexität der Nachhaltigkeitsherausforderungen, vor denen wir stehen, erfordert einen systemischen Ansatz, wenn wir den für die Zukunft notwendigen Wandel herbeiführen wollen. Systeme sind ihrem Wesen nach hochkomplex, daher verhindert die bestehende wirtschaftliche Interdependenz verschiedener Akteure einen globalen Wandel durch kleine Maßnahmen. Wir müssen laufende Prozesse global beobachten und sicherstellen, dass wir alle sich bietenden Chancen erkennen, um einen Systemwandel zu erreichen. 

“ Man muss das System ändern oder man ändert nichts".

George Orwell

Video abspielen

MENSCHEN SOLLTEN IM EINKLANG MIT DER NATUR LEBEN

Die Erde bietet uns einen Ort zum Leben, einen Ort, an dem wir unsere menschlichen Bedürfnisse befriedigen können. Die Erde gibt uns Nahrung, Schutz, Luft und im Grunde alles, was wir zum Überleben brauchen. Damit wir am Leben bleiben, müssen wir die natürlichen Ökosysteme am Leben erhalten und mit der Natur arbeiten, nicht gegen sie.

"Der Mensch ist ein Teil der Natur. Nicht getrennt von der Natur."    

  Marc Bekoff

Video abspielen

ES GIBT HOFFNUNG

Wenn wir als Gemeinschaft zusammenarbeiten, können wir die Dinge immer noch zum Guten wenden. Wir kennen die Lösungen für unsere Probleme, wir müssen sie nur noch umsetzen. Die Politiker werden von den Menschen gewählt und die Unternehmen werden mit unserem Geld bezahlt. Wenn wir alle im Bewusstsein unseres Verhaltens und der Auswirkungen unseres Handelns handeln, können wir Berge versetzen. Aber wir können uns nicht darauf verlassen, dass andere es tun, wenn wir nicht anfangen, selbst zu handeln, dann wird es niemand tun. 

“Es gibt keine Passagiere auf dem Raumschiff Erde. Wir sind alle Teil der Crew."

Marshall Mc Luhan

Video abspielen

MANIFESTO

Climate Farmers is a not for profit movement for a future in which humans live in harmony with the planet we live on. We believe that the first step towards that future is regenerative agriculture. Climate Farmers was initiated by Ivo Degn and Philippe Birker, but it belongs to everybody that shares our vision for that future and that identifies with our manifesto. 

THE Team

Fabio

Monitoring

elena

Strategy

ivo

Product

philippe

Community

Ben

Finances

Gio

Monitoring

Elias

Monitoring

Melina

Design

Oliver

Academy

Steffi

Finances

Mit

Monitoring

Nick

Academy

Climate Change is real.

We can all observe it, sea levels on earth are rising and our oceans are becoming warmer. Increasingly intense droughts threaten our agriculture, the natural ecosystems and our freshwater supplies. From polar bears in the Arctic to marine turtles off the coast of Africa, our planet’s diversity of life is at risk from the changing climate. Climate change poses a fundamental threat to the places, species and people’s livelihoods all over our planet. To adequately address this crisis we must urgently remove carbon from the atmosphere, reduce carbon pollution and prepare for the consequences of global warming, which we are already experiencing. 

“We are the first generation to feel the effect of climate change and the last generation who can do something about it.”

Barack Obama, Former US President

JUST ACTING A BIT MORE SUSTAINABLE IS NOT ENOUGH.

Even if we all fly less, eat less meat and behave overall more sustainable, we still have 3.200 GT carbon in the atmosphere. 2.700 Gt are needed for a stable climate, so on top of having to stop emitting carbon we also need to remove 500 GT of carbon from the atmosphere, to keep our planet alive.

“The greatest threat to our planet is the belief that someone else will save it.”     

Robert Swan

Play Video

We need a system change

The complexity of the sustainability challenges we face means we require a systemic approach, if we are to create the change necessary for the future. By their nature, systems are highly complex, therefore the existing economic interdependence of various players, prevents a global change through small actions. We need to observe ongoing processes globally and make sure to identify all opportunities that arise, to accomplish a system change . 

“ Ones got to change the system or one changes nothing.”

George Orwell

Play Video

Humans should live in harmony with nature

The earth provides for us a place to live, a place to sustain our humanly needs. Earth gives us food, shelter, air, and basically everything we need to survive. In order for us to stay alive, we must keep the natural ecosystems alive and work with nature, not against it.

“Humans are a part of nature. Not apart from Nature. “    

  Marc Bekoff

Play Video

THErE IS HOPE

By working together as a community we can still turn things around. We know the solutions to our problems, we just need to implement them. Politicians are elected by people and companies are paid by our money. If we all act conscious of our behavior and the implications of our actions then we can move mountains. But we can not rely on others to do it, if we do not start acting ourselves, then no one will. 

“ There are no passengers on spaceship earth. We are all crew.”

Marshall Mc Luhan

Play Video